Musical Chairs – aka Lonely Child

I think my daughter misses her friends.  Her siblings are in school and we’ve been unable to get together with her usual pals due to pregnant mommies not feeling well or other kids being sick, et cetera.  She is resourceful though.

24/366

In other news…  I made fish for dinner today, pan fried and with a lemony brown butter sauce.  The kids had it without the sauce because if it isn’t chocolate than it isn’t worthy.  But they liked the fish!  I even got some thank-yous for making it for dinner, my heart was a-flutter.  I got the recipe from here, minus the capers.  And minus the parsley.  I think the fact that I served it with brown rice and peas counteracts all the butter.  Tomorrow I have to take my old dog Arthur in for his surgery, so I think it may be a Hamburger Helper night.

 

This entry was posted in Cooking, Parenting, Project 366 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

