100th Post!!!

I am so excited for myself that I made it to 100 posts, I also have 1060 views on my blog at this moment so I must give myself a virtual pat on the back.  I have 24 followers, of which I believe only about 5 of those are close family or friends (one is myself).  That means around 20 people I’ve never met in person have cared enough to click “subscribe.”  Thank you!  I haven’t been blogging for even a year yet, but I feel like I’m getting to know others in this blogging community and it opens up a whole new world to me.  I also set a goal for myself and this blog to take a picture a day and post it, and I have kept up with it.  On occasion I have posted a day late with the pictures, but I can honestly say that I have taken a picture each day without fail.  I don’t remember when I’ve been able to keep up with a project for so long so I think that deserves another virtual pat on the back from myself.  I admit that there are times late in the evening when I realized that I had not taken a picture that day and scrambled to find inspiration at the last moment, but I’m still looking forward to the rest of the year to see what pictures I come up with through summer vacations and holidays to come.  Tonight’s project 366 marks my 81st picture this year, and I may have to celebrate when I hit 100 pictures too.

81/366 Catnap

This entry was posted in Instagram, Project 366 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

