Little Hummingbird and Mapo Tofu! Post for 3/29

Spring is here, and that means the hummingbirds come out to play.

My Little Hummingbird

For dinner we went to my current favorite Chinese restaurant, Sichuan Garden.  I could very possibly eat there every day, but my family would get tired of it.  I love the mapo tofu, it is warm and soft, spicy and homey comfort food.  Which is odd since I grew up no where near China, nor close to any kind of China Town.  Maybe in a past life.  It translates into something like “Pockmarked-face Lady’s Tofu” and has large soft cubes of tofu in a spicy, bean-based sauce with minced pork.

House special spicy chicken, green beans, and mapo tofu.

Close up of my tofu in all its glistening goodness.

This entry was posted in Instagram, Parenting, Project 366, restaurants and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

