Picture and post catch up time, again.

Really, I have no excuse this time for being so far behind on posting my pictures.  I got over my illness and simply lost steam and wasn’t able to focus on my blog, that, and my husband introduced me to Reddit.  Now that is a big time suck.  I’ll start where I left off, last Monday, 4/16.  I made a white bean soup that turned out great, except that my beans were mostly cooked.  I thought I could get by with the same quick soak that I use with pinto beans, there were even instructions on the bag for the quick soak.  Next time I will soak overnight and hopefully I will avoid the odd bean that is still slightly crunchy.

107/366

There are several steps to this soup, but it is easy.  I used kale for the leafy green, which I find to be unendurable in a smoothie but quite yummy in this soup.  The recipe also calls for only a 1/4 cup of tomato paste but I hate having those little cans floating around my fridge so I threw in the whole can and got a more tomato based soup.  You can find the recipe at the Nourishing Gourmet site.  It’s tasty, healthy, and easy on the wallet.  Kids didn’t love it the first time they had it, but it’s something I can see them enjoying as their palates get used to it.

108/366

My daughter’s crooked pointer finger, only on one hand and she’s had that since birth.

 

109/366

We finally invested in a digital piano.  No longer does she have to pretend to use a pedal when she practices, and she also now has a full 88 keys.

110/366

I started this puzzle over Christmas break, then it sat on the table for a couple months.  I had to wipe some dust off before I started again.  I hope to finish this before summer break, main word in there is “hope.”  I already see a lot of progress from when I took this picture.

This entry was posted in Cooking, Instagram, Parenting, Project 366, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

